Monday’s Lesson

Hello everyone,

Last night was another spectacular lesson! I have recently started taking lessons with Erin Josey, a local F.E.I dressage rider, and boy am I ever learning lots! I’m currently riding a ,25 year- old warmblood, named Izzy who is trained up to Grand Prix level. He’s an incredible ride! I’m still adjusting to Izzy’s beautiful , and big canter, which causes me to have the grace of a new born foal, but we’re getting there.  Last night, we worked on head- to- wall leg- yields; I believe that these will assist me greatly when it comes time to tackle the  haunches- in.  The head-to-wall leg-yields also allowed my to feel that diagonal driving everyone speaks so much of!

Later in the lesson,  we also did a flying change in each direction which was AMAZING! It was my first time ever attempting  them, but Izzy’s a pro, and helped me out along the way.  The feeling that they gave was incredible; I can’t wait to do them again!

Here’s a little video of my fist ever flying lead change!

MG_1944

Izzy pictured above with ,my coach, Erin Josey; if only I could make him look like that!

sun-2-DSCF0184

Again.

Until next time guys,

Billi

Leave a comment